Can I deactivate my account?
While we'd be sad to see you go, you may deactivate your account at any time via Account Settings.
You must restore your account within thirty days to prevent it from becoming locked.
Data cannot be restored once locked and an option to permanently delete your account and its associated data is given. You may also request immediate deletion of your account and its associated data via email (see sidebar) once deactivated.
Need further assistance?
Contact Support and our team will help you out.